Nomination of candidates to serve on the councils of Performing arts institutions (Cultural Institutions)

In terms of the Cultural Institutions Act, 1998 (Act 119 of 1998), the Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture, Mr N.G Kodwa invites members of the performing arts (Playhouse/Theatres) fraternity and the general public to nominate persons to serve as members of Council of the following Performing Arts Institutions (Cultural Institutions)

  • The South African State Theatre (SAST) (Pretoria, Gauteng)
  • Artscape (Cape Town, Western Cape)
  • Performing Arts Centre of the Free State (PACOFS) (Bloemfontein, Free State)
  • The Playhouse Company (Durban, Kwa-Zulu Natal)

For more information click here